You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Affinity Designer: measure line/path length

Hi!

I am new to Affinity Designer and already have searched the internet to find an answer. The Info I found is that the measurement tool was planned years ago, but nothing to measurements in the newest release.

Is there any way to measure the length of a (curved) line in the newest version? I am interested in an exact measurement in physical units (mm).

Thanks!

Thanx again, I'll try that. It is essential to be able to measure for my purpose.

Is there any chance this feature comes in with upcoming releases?

For the purpose of measuring distances correctly, ⌘ (cmd) only makes sense if the curves of the objects are parallel and horizontal or vertical / the two points are lying on an imaginary horizontal/vertical line.

Requested since 2014, so perhaps it will launch together with the arrow heads.

• 8 months later...
  • 3 months later...

Hello, my vote for the measure tool. I just need the most basic tool, to measure the distance from two points on canvas. I've seen several workarounds to meause the distance between two points, but the best is to have a tool that could measure distante from point A and point B. Just click/select point A, then point B, get the measure in pixels, inches, centimeters, etc ... done.

Angle measuring could be good to have too.

Regards.

Yep v1.6.1 and still waiting for this. It's sound insane, but my current workflow means I design in Affinity and then measure in AI. So I'm paying Adobe to be able to measure my paths... Please add path measurements if only to help me break the last chain from CC subscription sentence. : )

On 6/7/2018 at 11:11 AM, jmoren said:

I just need the most basic tool, to measure the distance from two points on canvas.