Dear Affinity,

I am new to Affinity Photo. I am trying to learn the Affinity equivalents since I left Photoshop. That is not always easy. I would like for flip a selection( that part of the image), not the selection borders. I can flip the whole image, but I can't figure out how to flip just the part I select. Can you help, Thanks.

I could not figure it out either but you can get around it by cutting the selection, pasting it (creates new layer) and flipping that layer.

Seems that basic operations are often hard to do in AP, maybe developers concentrate too much in advanced features..

EDIT The following procedure flips the whole layer …

• Create your pixel selection.
  • Select the Move Tool (shortcut V). A bounding box around your selection will appear.
  • Ctrl + click (or right click) inside the bounding box, and choose Transform > Flip Horizontal (or Vertical) from the context menu.

Thanks Fixx …  :(

What I posted is no longer relevant and this should be deleted...

would have deleted it myself but couldn't find an option for that

Edited by eclipse
comment was no longer relevant as there are better ways

(Raises hand):  I know!  I know!

I discovered this one by accident, since I couldn't figure out how to flip a pasted item and couldn't find anything in Affinity Photo Help on the topic.  When I did it, I felt a sense of wonder and a childlike glee -- everything should be this simple.  To flip horizontally, grab the right side of the bounding box and DRAG IT OVER THE LEFT BOUNDARY!  The image will reverse!!!  To do it vertically, grab the bottom and drag it over the top!

--Cyranose

19 hours ago, Cyranose said:

DRAG IT OVER THE LEFT BOUNDARY!