You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

AP - Color Grading Macros (free)

Egor Komarov

Thanks for sharing these.

Skill Level: Beginner, digital photography, digital editing, lighting.

Equipment: Consumer grade. Sony Nex5n, Nikon D5100, (16MP sony sensors)

Paid Software: Affinity Photo, Affinity Designer, Lightroom4

Free Software: NIK collection, Sony CaptureOne9, Cyberlink PhotoDirector6, Hugin, ImageJ, MS Ice, Davinci Resolve

Computer: Win10 home, CPU Skylake I7-6700, GPU Saphire HD7850 1G, Plextor SSD

• 11 months later...
  • 10 months later...
  • 1 year later...
On 6/5/2020 at 6:30 AM, muhammadk said:

Thanks for the macros Egor. I am still learning affinity photo. Is there any PDF file or other sort of information available about how to use these macros,  anywhere on affinity forums or anywhere else.

Go to view -> Studio -> Library

Small horizontal icon in the Library window that pops up.  Import macros and find the file you downloaded

You will then have Egor Komarov as a category with 21 options under it.

Open an image in your layers panel, then just click on one of those options and it will run the steps for you changing your photo (basically adding layers and adjustments for you.

From there you can tweak, or click undo and try a different one.

On 6/5/2020 at 11:30 AM, muhammadk said:

Thanks for the macros Egor. I am still learning affinity photo. Is there any PDF file or other sort of information available about how to use these macros,  anywhere on affinity forums or anywhere else.

I don't know what @muhammadk was after, but I really cannot use these macros without knowing what they actually do. I cannot see myself clicking each in turn to see what it will do. 

John

Windows 10, Affinity Photo 1.10.5 Designer 1.10.5 and Publisher 1.10.5 (mainly Photo), now ex-Adobe CC

CPU: AMD A6-3670. RAM: 16 GB DDR3 @ 666MHz, Graphics: 2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GT 630

On 6/7/2020 at 7:01 AM, John Rostron said: