Jump to content

Recommended Posts

It seems like all the files I worked on and closed without saving generate a "recovery file" what AP desperately wants to open on restart ... this drives me nuts since I tend to save my work but experiment with documents further on ... so I'll close them without saving the last steps and AP keeps bothering me on restart with wantig to open "recovery files" from theses documents ... Am I doing something wrong? How do I turn this of? A recovery file ist nice when the program has crashed ... but not each time I close a document without saving it!


iCore i7-3770, 3.50GHz, 32GB RAM, SSD, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti, Windows 10 Pro - AP, AD and APublisher latest final & beta
http://www.timobierbaum.com

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Maybe this is a Windows bug? On my Mac it works as expected -- the recovery file is deleted if the app quits normally.


Affinity Photo 1.7.1, Affinity Designer 1.7.1, Affinity Publisher 1.7.1; macOS High Sierra 10.13.6 iMac (27-inch, Late 2012); 2.9GHz i5 CPU; NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M; 8GB RAM
Affinity Photo 1.7.1.143 & Affinity Designer 1.7.1.1 for iPad; 6th Generation iPad 32 GB; Apple Pencil; iOS 12.3.1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you close down the app cleanly this shouldn't be happening.

 

I'll refer it to one of the Windows guys to look into.

 

I take it you are referring to editing afdesign or afphoto files - not a standard bitmap file (JPG, PNG, etc)?


SerifLabs team - Affinity Developer
  • Software engineer  -  Photographer  -  Guitarist  -  Philosopher
  • iMac 27" Retina 5K (Late 2015), 4.0GHz i7, AMD Radeon R9 M395
  • MacBook (Early 2015), 1.3GHz Core M, Intel HD 5300
  • iPad Pro 10.5", 256GB

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/22/2017 at 9:56 PM, R C-R said:

Maybe this is a Windows bug? On my Mac it works as expected -- the recovery file is deleted if the app quits normally.

No, no. I also encountered a similar problem on my Mac. Fortunately, I managed to recover the deleted files after losing them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×