You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

[New 1.2] User Guide for Canny Vectors – Free Vector Tools application for Windows

GarryP

New version 1.2.

Attached is the latest user guide for my application Canny Vectors.
The guide was written entirely using the Affinity applications – Publisher, Designer and Photo.
Constructive criticism is welcome as I would like the next version to be even better.

You can install the application via the links here:
https://forum.affinity.serif.com/index.php?/topic/143089-free-vector-tools-for-windows-10-users/

Canny-Vectors-User-Guide-1-2.pdf

Edited by GarryP
New version.

• 5 months later...

Hi Garry, 

Wow that's impressive what you created and published all with Affinity software. I'll take a closer look soon and send any observations, I'm no expert for sure so I hope that more experienced users jump in too.

An attractive and smooth TOC and PDF bookmarks to multiple levels, that's what I need but I'm still a bit worried about them in Publisher, there have been issues with them but perhaps all sorted by now. Did you run into PDF bookmark problems that still haven't been fixed by the developers? Yours are all created simply from paragraph heading levels or you manually created anchors to generate bookmarks? 

I'll give Canny Vectors a shot and get back to you soon, hopefully others will chime in soon with feedback for you. 

Kind Regards, 

Kevin

Thanks for your interest Kevin B.
I had some issues with PDF Bookmarks but I think many of the problems were things I was doing wrong – sometimes by simply not knowing that I had to do certain things which weren’t clear to me from the documentation.
There is still one problem with the PDF Bookmarks in my PDF that I am aware of, which is that the ‘Chapters’ aren’t in the correct order – Centrics comes before Panes in the PDF Bookmarks but they are the other way round in the document.