You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Tablet Setup for Designer

Hello all,

I have a wireless Huion Q11K pen and tablet and I am trying to get it up and running, I am a complete novice when it comes to tablets; never used one before, so I'm waving my arms about in the dark right now! I'm assuming it can be used with AD so correct me if I'm wrong.

I have charged it, installed it and fired it up, and I get the initial config stuff as to screen size uses, which screen to use etc, etc, but I can't see or figure out how I get it to work in AD. Can anyone help me out here? 

Much appreciated

• 2 weeks later...
Just now, Gort said:

Been a while now, and no response to this at all. Have I posted it in the wrong place?

On 3/29/2021 at 10:56 AM, Gort said:

I have a wireless Huion Q11K pen and tablet

Okay, I haven't replied because I do not have any experience with these products.

Plus you haven't said what OS you are using Mac or Windows. There are usually (Don't know for certain about the Huion) drivers and control panels in the OS which may need to be set up properly.

Mac Pro (Late 2013) Mac OS 12.7.4 
Affinity Designer 2.4.1 | Affinity Photo 2.4.1 | Affinity Publisher 2.4.1 | Beta versions as they appear.

I have never mastered color management, period, so I cannot help with that.

On 3/29/2021 at 6:56 PM, Gort said:

but I can't see or figure out how I get it to work in AD.

Does it work, outside of AD?

e.g. just moving and clicking the pen on the Desktop?

To save time I am currently using an automated AI to reply to some posts on this forum. If any of "my" posts are wrong or appear to be total b*ll*cks they are the ones generated by the AI. If correct they were probably mine. I apologise for any mistakes made by my AI - I'm sure it will improve with time.