You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Perspective Warp/Smart Object?

Hi,

I am a complete novice when it comes to using this software or any adobe software as well so not sure if I am using the correct terms but I have a print business and use mock ups to display my work.  I am able to use a perspective warp in the first image attached but not in the second, where am I going wrong?

thanks!

Screenshot 2021-06-20 120400.png

Screenshot 2021-06-20 115952.png

• Staff

Hi @NicBham,

Sorry to hear you're having trouble!

I suspect this is to do with how the document has been created in PS and the type of perspective filter used.

Can you please provide a copy of the PSD files shown in your screenshots?

Many thanks in advance :)

Please note -

I am currently out of the office for a short while whilst recovering from surgery (nothing serious!), therefore will not be available on the Forums during this time.

Should you require a response from the team in a thread I have previously replied in - please Create a New Thread and our team will be sure to reply as soon as possible.

Many thanks!

In herrei1.psd I found a white rectangle (blend mode: multiply; changed it to normal) and the underlying image. I had no problem applying a perspective filter to the white rectangle and make it fit to the image frame.herrei1.afphoto

Affinity Photo - Affinity Designer - Affinity Publisher | macOS Sonoma (14.2) on 16GB MBP14 2021 with 2.4 versions