You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Page numbering. Publisher. iPad version.

Hi all, happy new year.

I’m literally pulling my hair out over this.  I have searched the help section, I’ve searched youtube and asked in various relevant facebook groups and not a single source will give me a straight answer to what I feel should be a really easy question.

I would be so grateful if someone could PLEASE give me step by step instructions on how to add page numbers to a multi page Publisher document on the iPad.  I’ve been using Designer for years but I’m relatively new to Publisher so I don’t know all the terms and where to find things.

Thank you

31 minutes ago, CarolineL said:

Hi all, happy new year.

I’m literally pulling my hair out over this.  I have searched the help section, I’ve searched youtube and asked in various relevant facebook groups and not a single source will give me a straight answer to what I feel should be a really easy question.

I would be so grateful if someone could PLEASE give me step by step instructions on how to add page numbers to a multi page Publisher document on the iPad.  I’ve been using Designer for years but I’m relatively new to Publisher so I don’t know all the terms and where to find things.

Thank you

Hi, you'll find the instructions for Mac and Windows in the free manual I've shared in the forum (see the link in my signature). I don't provide steps for iPad but if you already know how to use a master page on the iPad, then the only additional things you'd need to track down are how to insert a page number and how to open the section manager on iPad. And you can find out all about that in this help page: https://affinity.help/publisher2ipad/English.lproj/contents.xml?page=pages/Pages/numberingPages.html?title=Page headers and footers

Good luck

Download a free manual for Publisher 2.4 from this forum - expanded 300-page PDF