You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

New features expected in Affinity Studio

New features expected in Affinity Studio:

I'm a graphic designer and I intend to use Affinity Studio as a base in the future. Not only for the cost-benefit, but also for the innovation presented at various points and for being in a "single package" what we need. I downloaded the trial version of Affinity 2.3 to analyze, and it's really good. However, I missed several features in the three programs. And if they could be present in the programs, I believe both sides would win. And these features can be implemented over time or in a future release with all of the majority of these that I will list below.
If you really do this programs like: those from Adobe, Corel Draw, VIVA GmbH - VivaDesigner, QuarkXpress, Markstein Sofware - MarkStein Publisher. They lost their customer base and you gained it. Because you came to fill that gap.
This is the list and is below:

- Affinity Designer:
vectorize image, import and export: AI-CDR natively, create object extrusion, create mixture of objects as a blend, create barcode and qr code, create calendars natively (Its structure and models).

- Affinity Photo:
Import and export PSD compatibility layers (including effects, whether on one side or the other), open and save avif and exif files, have third-party filters suitable for Affinity Photo, be able to natively install Photoshop filters and actions, natively open and save files from: Photopaint, Paintshop Pro and GIMP.

- Affinity Publisher: