You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

changing text colour instructions

Hi All - I'm trying to change the colour of text from a background image - I've been doing this in PS for 20 years click on text layer, click on image, there's your colour...

Affinity Photo not so, I've already gone through dozens of forum posts, been to the help pages and entered 'change text colour' and got 100 possible answers!!! Maybe NOT so helpful? By way of feedback etc... Would it not be possible for Serif to filter results, rather than put up every single possible answer relating to colour? (but nothing I have yet found about changing it from an image layer!) Or to include links to ACTUAL help pages for AP beginners on text colour, or general how to tutorials? There are some yes, but even these are so complicated unless you have substantial in depth Affinity experience from the get go... 

I really don't want to make such hard work of a simple tasks like changing text colour, or to keep asking questions to the same simple tasks. There are times when AP seems unnecessarily complicated for such a simple basic operations, but finding the right information is just as difficult, and too much time is spent reading through out of date forum threads or beta posts, which might be better taken down, removed or deleted, from years ago, and leave the more relevant information up?

If there's any basic info I can get on making a simple text colour change from an image layer.. would appreciate that.. thanks 

1 hour ago, *mark said:

If there's any basic info I can get on making a simple text colour change from an image layer.. would appreciate that.. thanks