You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Sony ILCE-7M3 FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM Lens Distortion-Correction?

I am new to photography and decided to subscribe to Affinity Photo, the only Photo Development Software Program I have ever used.  I am very impressed and pleased with the HDR Photos I have been developing with Affinity's Engine-just awsome.  However, I noticed Lens Distortion in the developed HDR Photos.  When I go to the Filters-Distort-Lens Distortion Tabs it Corrects the Distortion in the image but when I try to save the corrected image it saves the distorted image.  I can't Export the corrected image either.  I looked in the Lens Correction Tab but my Camera and Lens are not there: Sony ILCE-7M3 FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM.

I went to YouTube and found a method of loading a fix Manually but discovered my Camera and Lens are not supported by Affinity at this time.   The Zeiss FE 16-35 F4 is but not the FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM.  I also went to Lensfun-Master and did not see my equipment in the supported list, although it was indicated in the Forum that the list is outdated.  Can anyone please guide me to a resolution to this problem.  Thank you in advance, I appreciate it. 

• Staff

Hey DCC, welcome to the Affinity Forums.

Are you clicking Apply in the Lens Distortion dialog?

I've noticed if you leave the dialog open and go to File > Save, once the file has saved, the distortion will reappear. 

If that isn't what is happening, would you mind doing a screen recording so we can see what you are seeing? :) 

• 3 weeks later...

Hello 403Dann, 

This is the process I am doing to HDR Merge 3 Raw Photos. 

1. Click on New HDR Merge in the Photo Persona mode.
  2. Add the 3 Photos.
  3. Click on Apply after selecting Preset, like Detailed.
  4. Click on Develope in the Develope Persona
  5. Click on Filters, Distort, Lens Distortion