You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Color separation for flexography with Affinity Designer for Mac

Maybe is right in my face, but any help will be appreciated it. I've been doing Graphic Design since 1992 and since I let go Adobe software and went full Affinity Suite I'm learning how to do stuff faster than never in my life! For example, when a client wants an EPS or illustrator file for color separation for t-shirt printing I usually select the paths by color convert them in one curve element and when all the colors were separated by layers I exported them individually with press ready settings and their printing marks accordingly. Now with the export persona feature it seems I can do that with one click, and I'm getting the same mistake on every try. I need to have all colors with the same page size so when they are stacked together they will get the final print that they're looking for. Is there a way to have the export files in the same page size? If there isn't, I can do it the old school with no problem. Thanks in advance.

CleanShot 2021-12-02 at 13.53.59.jpg

See my comics: dearmascomics.com

Heard my Radio Show: mimegaradio.com

Ask for my services: albertkinng.com

My very slow work around uses a Rectangle the size of the output or the canvas in this case as a clipping mask for each of the items.

test.afdesign

354803752_ScreenShot2021-12-03at6_52_35AM.png.4dba731f0677f13c8435d39091fd5ecc.png

Mac Pro (Late 2013) Mac OS 12.7.4 
Affinity Designer 2.4.1 | Affinity Photo 2.4.1 | Affinity Publisher 2.4.1 | Beta versions as they appear.

I have never mastered color management, period, so I cannot help with that.

34 minutes ago, Old Bruce said:

My very slow work around uses a Rectangle the size of the output or the canvas in this case as a clipping mask for each of the items.

test.afdesign

354803752_ScreenShot2021-12-03at6_52_35AM.png.4dba731f0677f13c8435d39091fd5ecc.png