You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

EPS microstock site compatability

Hi,

Adobe Stock doesn't seem to recognise the size of the artboard (5000px, 3000px) in my EPS file, and it's not letting me upload my work. The error message reads: " Artboard size must be between 15 MP and 68 MP.

So my question is this: Is Affinity Designer generally capable of creating EPS files which are accepted by most Microstock sites, or am I likely to run into issues like this frequently when attempting to upload to different sites? 

Any related info will be greatly appreciated (I'm new to vector art) :)

Thanks!

According to Adobe Stock ...

Q&A: Vector files cannot be uploaded

Make sure your drawing area is at least 15MP. In addition, some providers have difficulty uploading EPS files through Internet Explorer. If you're using Internet Explorer, try a different browser or upload AI files.

☛ Affinity Designer 1.10.8 ◆ Affinity Photo 1.10.8 ◆ Affinity Publisher 1.10.8 ◆ OSX El Capitan
☛ Affinity V2.3 apps ◆ MacOS Sonoma 14.2 ◆ iPad OS 17.2

Thanks for the replies. It doesn't seem to matter whether or not the artboard size is within the required range or not, it always gets rejected with the same error message.

Maybe it has something to do with the way I'm exporting the EPS file, or the way AD saves the file? I'm including a screenshot of the export settings and screenshot of the exported EPS file, as seen in Notepad++. I'm wondering if AD "shrinks" the artboard for some reason, while preserving its ratio.

Thanks

img.png

img2.png

On 12/24/2019 at 5:32 PM, Aidan_UK said:

Maybe it has something to do with the way I'm exporting the EPS file, or the way AD saves the file? I'm including a screenshot of the export settings and screenshot of the exported EPS file, as seen in Notepad++. I'm wondering if AD "shrinks" the artboard for some reason, while preserving its ratio.

Try it with a document DPI of 72 rather than 300.

-- Walt