You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

1.7.0 Crashes galore

Khobe

Affinity Photo 1.7 crashes as it tries to open, I only see Affinity's starting panel appear and then everything disappears. Conclusion: it crashes from the get go. This is not a small problem. Oh by the way contrary to what I've been tagged automatically on this forum I'm not a newbie, I've been using Affinity Photo since the first Beta version in 2015. I love this app and I work with it.

• Staff

Hi Khobe,
Welcome to Affinity Forums :)
Do you mind trying the latest Affinity Photo Customer Beta 1.7.1.140  and check if it still crashes for you (remember to keep the MAS/retail version installed since its needed to validate the Beta)? If so can you attach the crash report here so we can take look please? Thank you.

Hi MEB, 

Reporting installation successful after download of version 1.7.1.141 from the AppStore and it looks stable but now I need to run a project to see what happens. The app is still in a Beta version is that supposed to be that way? I lost a ton of brushes I need to reinstall, if this is my only problem I consider myself happy.

Hi MEB,