Jump to content
DenisIv

Feature request: then export Save with original

Recommended Posts

In AP for windows then you export  image (File -Export) the default pop-up window "Export settings" lets you make some fine tuning and then you press [ Export...] button and "Save as..." dialogue with the last used directory opens. 
Some times you need to  save alternative copy of the image at the same location as original.  Some times within dedicated export folder.
So it could be a pain to jump through all the places. 

It would be nice to
1)  have this special dedicated catalog in preferences (or even better in presets) 
2)  let user choose with special switch were to store file :

  • last used folder
  • save with original (editable file name with auto rename rule and no influence on the last used folder)
  • save within dedicated export folder

 Or at least it could be just one more button next to  [ Export...] which will sounds something like [Save with original]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×