You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Hello
I'm just following up on the first post with the screen copy, which is interesting!
Firstly, yes, it already appeared in the very first versions of Photo and the developers removed it.😒
At the time, I made the same request as in my post above, i.e. sorting on the device class of the profile. Why? To avoid having 2 pages of useless profiles in the box.
You can see on the screenshot that the user has set the camera profile to sRGB! I used to be a colourimetry trainer and I spent hours, including on forums, explaining the difference between a matrix space and a device profile. To use a joke, most of the time it goes in one ear and out the other without encountering any resistance ... ☹️

A camera profile contains the luts needed to characterise the sensor's defects, which a matrix workspace, even a 32-bit floating-point workspace, can't replace. 

So yes, even if it's already been asked for a long time, it would be nice for those who know how to use them to be able to choose the camera profile in the develop persona.

NB. The Spyderchecker only works with Lightroom or Camera raw. It does not generate a profile, either icc or dng, but acts directly on the sliders below it (hue, saturation, etc.).

58 minutes ago, laurentia said:

Hello
I'm just following up on the first post with the screen copy, which is interesting!
Firstly, yes, it already appeared in the very first versions of Photo and the developers removed it.😒
At the time, I made the same request as in my post above, i.e. sorting on the device class of the profile. Why? To avoid having 2 pages of useless profiles in the box.