You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Adobe Cloud Fonts Disappear at Random

I have a subscription to the adobe creative cloud and use a lot of typefaces from their library. On activating them, they appear in my affinity programs with no issue. Almost at random some fonts I have active will desync or disappear even if I have them favorited and use them often. Just to check, I've opened Illustrator and the fonts appear there, along with an active status in the creative cloud which leads me to believe it's an issue within Affinity (specifically designer as that's what I mainly use). I love the suite of Affinity products, and use them pretty much exclusively but this issue is causing a serious snag in my workflow.

Thanks in advance. 

• Staff

Hi @lizatar and Welcome to the Forums,

Which operating system are you running Affinity on?  Also can you name one of the fonts this has happened with?

I've had some fonts from Adobe active in Affinity for the past 4 hours on MacOS 11.5.2 and the fonts have remained active the whole time.  I'm going to leave them active for the remainder of the day, to see if that changes.  But so far, i've not been able to replicate the issue on my setup.

6 hours ago, stokerg said:

Hi @lizatar and Welcome to the Forums,

Which operating system are you running Affinity on?  Also can you name one of the fonts this has happened with?

I've had some fonts from Adobe active in Affinity for the past 4 hours on MacOS 11.5.2 and the fonts have remained active the whole time.  I'm going to leave them active for the remainder of the day, to see if that changes.  But so far, i've not been able to replicate the issue on my setup.

For a while I had been working on a Windows Surface Book 2, running Windows 10 but recently made the switch to a desktop also running Windows 10. I've had the issue on both devices. As far as the fonts it affects, it seems to only do it with fonts directly tied to the Adobe Creative Cloud.