Jump to content

Misleading deletion dialog with multiple tabs open


Recommended Posts

When I have multiple tabs open and try to close the window, AP asks me for every file if I would like to save or delete the changes I made.

In the macOS version, AP displays the warning first for the file that has been opened first, without switching to the file, which means that it doesn't show the respective file in the background. 

In a previous thread, walt.farrell confirmed that this bug doesn't occur in the Windows version:

 

I have lost data multiple times because of this, and I hope this can be fixed in a future version. 

Affinity Photo 1.7.3 on macOS 10.14.6

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note there is currently a delay in replying to some post. See pinned thread in the Questions forum. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.