Jump to content

mnekow

Members
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. I have reported a bug. Thanks for your help!
  2. When I have multiple tabs open and try to close the window, AP asks me for every file if I would like to save or delete the changes I made. In the macOS version, AP displays the warning first for the file that has been opened first, without switching to the file, which means that it doesn't show the respective file in the background. In a previous thread, walt.farrell confirmed that this bug doesn't occur in the Windows version: I have lost data multiple times because of this, and I hope this can be fixed in a future version.
  3. I just checked again, and the behavior of the macOS version is different: If I open multiple files and edit all of them, AP displays the warning first for the file that has been opened first, without switching to the file. I hope this gets fixed in a future version.
  4. When I have multiple tabs open and try to close the window, AP asks me for every file if I would like to save or delete the changes I made. The problem is that it doesn't show the file the prompt is for in the background, which is pretty misleading IMO. I have deleted changes from my documents multiple times because of this issue. This issue could also be solved if AP had an auto save feature. Why can't AP auto save at least every hour or two?
  5. If I perform the following steps, all previously active toolbars (except one) disappear, and I have to activate them all again individually: - Hide all toolbars by pressing the tab key - Press command-T to display the text panel - Now, if I press the tab key again to show/hide my toolbars, only the toolbar on the right side appears and disappears. I have to manually activate every other toolbar again for them to show up. The easiest fix would probably be to show all toolbars instantly after pressing command-T (as if the user pressed the tab key). The bug is reproducible in Affinity Photo 1.7.1 (macOS 10.14.5). It happens every time, even in empty documents.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note the Annual Company Closure section in the Terms of Use. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.