Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'exit'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests, Suggestions & Discussions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. AP does not quit gracefully anymore. Every time I try to exit the application I get a dialog that says: Quitting At least one file is currently being opened. Please wait for the files to load before quitting the application. However NO files are being loaded. There must be something messed up and I bet it's easy to fix. Any body know how to fix?
  2. Hello, Let's say I have a JPEG that someone gave me and I don't like the white balance. I open it in Photo and go to the Develop persona where I can adjust the white balance, which is great. And so, I make my adjustments, and Save. Now that my work is done, I try to close the file using Ctrl-W (PC), but then a pop-up warns me that I must "Commit or cancel" before I can exit. The same warning appears if I click on, say, the Photo Persona, or even try to shut down the program entirely using Alt-F4... Then, since I understand the meaning of "Commit", and because I indeed intend to "commit" to the changes I just made, let's just say I hit Return, which is the way one normally "commits" in Photoshop, when there is any committing to be done. Except that, in Photo, ,othing seems to happen, and when I try to close the persistent JPEG, I'm still being asked to "Commit or cancel"... So where is the darn "Commit" button? :o) Sorry, please read "complete" instead of "commit" above, it's "complete" that is being used in this particular case, although I think I have indeed seen "commit" in some other place.
×