You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Help to Cut / Add / Subtract using shapes simply

Hi. I'm new here. I've been using photoshop mix for about 3 years now and when they ended support for it and replaced it with photoshop express i gave it a shot but it's terrible. what i liked about "mix" is how easy it is to zoom into any part of an image as close as you like to make clean edits with add/subtract using a circle square or triangle shaped selection. i do a lot of font designs/ lettering, logos, etc so over the years it has become crucial to have this tool. i assumed with it being a free cell phone app that all other serious desktop versions would allow the same options but so far after trying a handful of adobe products, gimp, corel with no luck i'm now trying the very promising affinity designer. i've watched a couple tutorials and read about a few things and i'm thinking i may find the type of tool in the geometry area of designer but i need help if anyone can send me in the right direction of a tutorial for what i'm talking about. i'll include some pictures that will hopefully let you know what kind of feature i need most from an editing software. is something like what i'm showing as easily done in affinity designer? thanks and sorry if i sound dumb. i promise i have moderate to advanced skills but only when using one particular program and i really want to learn more and branch out. thanks

Photo Dec 10 2022, 11 51 39 PM.jpg

Photo Dec 27 2022, 8 32 13 PM.png

Photo Dec 27 2022, 8 32 48 PM.jpg

Photo Dec 27 2022, 8 33 37 PM.jpg

Photo Dec 27 2022, 8 33 55 PM.jpg

Photo Dec 27 2022, 8 34 01 PM.jpg

Photo Dec 27 2022, 8 34 09 PM.jpg

Photo Dec 27 2022, 8 34 20 PM (1).png

Welcome to the forum @BreakThru

So you look to be working on raster images selecting pixels, which would point more to Affinity Photo than Affinity Designer.