Jump to content

[FAQ] How do I reset the app back to its default settings?


Leigh
 Share

Recommended Posts

  • Moderators

If you would like to reset an Affinity app back to its defaults, open the app with the CTRL key held down. When the Clear User Data window appears, click Select All then Clear. However, Instead of reseting everything in the app you can selectively tick and untick options you would like to be reset or preserved. For example, if you only want to reset the Studio back to default you can just tick Reset Studio and leave everything else unselected.

Please Note: Selecting All will completely reset the app back to the default settings and you will loose all imported or created brushes, macros presets etc.

For more information about all of the options available in the Clear User Data window, please read the What exactly do the Clear User Data options clear? FAQ.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note there is currently a delay in replying to some post. See pinned thread in the Questions forum. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.