Jump to content
Onkytonk

Undo without affecting layer visibility

Recommended Posts

Just wondering if there is a way to hit undo without affecting the layer visibility. 

Often I make changes, and then want to toggle a layer to see what I've done and then realise I've made an error. 

I want to then correct those changes without turning the layer back on. But if I hit undo, the layer becomes visible again before I can make the changes I wanted. 

I hope that made sense. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As enabling/disabling the layers visibility is logged as a step in the History panel, undoing will have to also include that step. It may be worth posting the in the Features Requests section, the way the steps are logged may be able to be improved by the developers.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×