You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Fast photo DAM integration - like Photo Mechanic but with advanced RAW processing

The title says it all. We need a DAM and processing options far more advanced than currently offered. I'm a working photographer, I'm loving Affinity Photos capabilities but I hate the RAW processing and the lack of a DAM.

I've had to concede and have gone back to Lightroom and Bridge as Affinity Photo just dosen't allow me to work as I need to. All my editing is done in Affinity photo but not RAW processing or sorting files. Please Serif sort it out for us working guys.

Three different things here discussed.

1) Image manipulation application = Affinity Photo

2) Digital Assets Management = Wanted / use third party applications like digiKam.

3) Digital photograph raw conversion application = Wanted / Affinity Photo having basic functions

If Affinity/Serif would do something great, they would make a own standalone raw converter that can be used as plugin with their applications. So you could insert a memory card, open the converter, drag'n'drop files from card to it as listed and point a new directory where to convert them as wanted other format, by applying the lens corrections etc. Make it small and tiny application, like example what a Rapid Image Downloader is for Linux https://www.damonlynch.net/rapid/ that can do you everything alone by just inserting memory card, doing the backups to multiple destinations and organize the files based wanted exif data etc. 

For majority of the people, they come home after week or two trip and their camera has maybe a 200-500 photos. They don't need complex things to manage files, just get them "Event > Days" directory tree. And then they browse files via file manager and use image editor to process picked ones.