Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'last'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests & Suggestions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 3 results

  1. Hi guys, first of all a big Thank you - I am a huge fan of Affinity Design and use it for all my projects. In general the usability is great and it is a pleasure to work with. But there is this tiny detail that has bitten me so many times that I at least wanted you to know :) The thing is: AD obviously remembers the last directory that I have saved or exported to. In general this is very helpful because when saving or exporting repeatedly from the same file, it is very likely that I intend to do that into the same directory. BUT... I often start my work by opening a recent file and saving this under a new name (e.g. "mydesign_02"...). And when I do, I usually want this copy to go into the same directory as the original file, not some other projects export folder from yesterday. I cannot count how many times I have done "Save as", then worked in the copy, then closed AD, only to notice that the file is not, in fact, in the same folder as the original. So I have to start AD again, open some file, select "Save as" and check which folder it is saving to, then find my copy and move it to its intended location. Pretty annoying :) I assume that this is not very easily fixed, but I still wanted to let you know :) I have a feeling that these kinds of usability details are exactly what you're trying to get right, so maybe you will come up with something smart ;) Thanks again, best, Ole.
  2. It would be useful on the home screen when you open Affinity Designer as well as the work of the designers, there is the possibility to open the last used files.
  3. Can the photo program remember the options we choose? e.g. When I resize Image, I always want to use "Bi-Cubic" instead of "Nearest Neighbour". But it always defaults to the 1st option everytime I resize images. Or perhaps allow us to set a default?
×

Important Information

These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.