Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'faulty'.
Found 1 result
Hi Serif, I'm really unhappy right now. AP on Windows 10. After loading a scan (.tiff file) and working on a document for nearly two hours then hitting CTRL+S to save over the original file (on my desktop) I've got following error prompt: which would be ok if Photo didn't close the document at this moment without allowing me to export a copy... Yes, I'm an idiot and should save more. Or more often or whatever. I agree. My bad. But it's definitelly Affinity Photo's fault and huge error if such a thing even happens. How come AP even allows this to happen? How come that a copy in memory is wiped and user is not allowed to save the progress when Photo at this point knows very well it isn't able to save over the original file? Why Photo didn't make a working backup or something? This is classic Affinity SNAFU, guys.