Jump to content
TEcHNOpls

Readbility when opening older files

Recommended Posts

Hi,

just a minor nuisance. When You open a file from an earlier version, you get to choose: Cancel / Continue / Make Copy. While cancel is ofc ok, the other two seem to be confused.

If I select "Continue" ('using this file', per the text above it), I get a 'new' file, w/o any name and so on.

If I select "Make Copy" I get the original file, with it's name and saving (ctrl+s) overwrites the old file, by default.

 

I think the behavior is confusing, if I 'make a copy' I'd rather have a new file, if I 'continue' I accept the risks and use the original file. Just my 3 pence.


"I'm a lumberjack and I'm OK, I sleep all night, and I work all day..."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×

Important Information

These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.