You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

I think it relates to the embedded t-shirt image, if you remove it the flag and lettering show. Also if you rasterise the T-Shirt it will Print

iMac 27" 2019 Somona 14.3.1, iMac 27" Affinity Designer, Photo & Publisher V1 & V2, Adobe, Inkscape, Vectorstyler, Blender, C4D, Sketchup + more... XP-Pen Artist-22E, - iPad Pro 12.9  
B| (Please refrain from licking the screen while using this forum)

Affinity Help - Affinity Desktop Tutorials - Feedback - FAQ - most asked questions

• 11 months later...

Hi, I am experiencing the same issue with Designer crashing every time I try to print.  I have rasterised everything in the document but it is still not working.  Can you suggest what else I can try?  I am relatively new to Designer am and just getting used to the menus/terminology/functionality so any detail you can give would be gratefully received!  Thank you!   

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...
  • 2 months later...

I can crash Designer 1.9.0.932 reliable when trying to print a fille that has a bunch of svgs embedded. (I think they are embedded.) Hillariously it only crashes the artboard where the embeds are increased in size by the factor 1.2 (but all embedded svgs were first scaled down - even the ones that print, so ???)

I am on win10.

zantora_starterfleet_a4.afdesign

1 hour ago, Clayton King said:

I have the exact problem with this file. No clue what could be causing it. With the file open, nothing selected, viewing all artboard, pressing CTRL-P (or choosing Print from the File menu) immediately closes Designer.

Tree_color.afdesign 190.23 kB · 1 download

Tried to print it and jup just closes the file instantly. 

So, i fiddled around with my file for a bit:
- Deleted everything on the board - crash on ctrl -p
- Changed the name iof the board . crash on ctrl -p
- Deleted the board and copied the working artboard  - crash on ctrl -p