You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Hello,

I'm unsure if this is the right forum (LinkedIn would probably provide more personalised feedback, but I would prefer a variety of opinions).

I am a graduate, with a Bachelor's of Tourism and Hospitality and a GradDip of Marketing. I have no design experience but am naturally creative and enjoy art, illustration and editing.

I've been looking at kickstarting my career and thought to learn some sort of design software - to increase my practical hard skills in the event management/digital area.

So this leads me to my questions:

Which software - if not all would be best for developing these skills?

How accessible is Affinity for beginners?

Is it worth investing my time - would this increase my employability?

Any response would be greatly appreciated.

It sounds like Affinity Designer would be a good choice for you! There are lots of tutorials available in the forums here and also on YouTube. This is a great skillset to have especially when it comes to content creation for digital marketing.

@melior64
Always Learning | Always Improving
Website   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube

I don't think it would ad to your employability.
Affinity apps aren't industri standard and most likely it won't be part of the tools on a workplace - but it's cheap and very good software for any company/business to buy if they would like to. Adobe CC or Sketch is probably most likely the softwares being used at a workplace for digital graphics...