You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Hello!

So i'm new to this world but have gotten pretty decent for a beginner with Affinity Designer.

I have a project that I've finished and used mostly the pen tool but no matter how I export the file it comes out pixelated. 

I'm trying to print it at high resolution so I can make a magnet out of it but the pixelation is not ideal. Does anyone have any tips for exporting to a high res so the lines are not pixelated?

I've attached the file for reference. 

30th.afdesign

• Staff

Hi El_Kalbe,

What format are you currently exporting the design as? 

Do you get the pixelation after printing or is it pixelated after just exporting it to an image file?

I've just exported it as an SVG and everything appears fine to me (I've attached my export to this reply)

30th magnet test.svg

Could it be that it´s just because you choose a relatively low resolution?

I just increased the pixel *10 (so effectively *100) in the preferences and also scaled to whole vector image up.

Now I personally can´t figure out any pixelation anymore....

Somehow i can´t upload my JPG Export although it is just 1,5MB and crisp and sharp but you can just export it yourself ^^

Hi El_Kalbe,

What format are you currently exporting the design as? 

Do you get the pixelation after printing or is it pixelated after just exporting it to an image file?

I've just exported it as an SVG and everything appears fine to me (I've attached my export to this reply)

I've tried to export it with just about every option that is offered. I haven't changed any of the numbering for file size though.

The SVG you attached has pixelated the face so it seems to still cause that issue. 

Could it be that it´s just because you choose a relatively low resolution?

I just increased the pixel *10 (so effectively *100) in the preferences and also scaled to whole vector image up.

Now I personally can´t figure out any pixelation anymore....