You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

A Newbie w/ Suggestions & Requests

Hello All:

I have been a professional photographer for many years, and for the past six years have been using Photoshop. I started using Lightroom then as well, but when I started tethering I went to Capture One Pro ... which totally beats Lightroom in my opinion. 

Since Adobe seems to be ... um, overly hungry with their subscription model, I wanted a better platform. After trying out Affinity Photo, I have fallen in love and just bought it. 

I do have some suggestions and requests. Not sure if I should put them all here but will attempt to make my initial list in this post, but if anyone knows if it's better to post these individually, or in a different manner, please let me know. 

• It would be size to add an Invert Selection button in the Refine dialog box ... thus making it easier to flip the selection after clicking Refine.
  • When opening a file while in full screen mode, it would be nice to have a dialog box telling us that a file is indeed is opening (similar, maybe, to the box that comes up when saving). I know when one is not in full screen, we can see it say on top that a file is "...loading." It would just be since to have that in full screen as well.
  • Maybe a "Pin Edges" feature in the Liquify Persona.
  • Add the feature similar to Photoshop's Content Aware Scale, where we can stretch or add to the canvas and have Affinity [AP] add content.
  • I feel that the Tool Bar on top is just too thick. I like having it there, and being able to customize it, but I tend to hide it until I need it, if I need it, because I like to work in full screen and have as much real estate as I can. Maybe having the ability to change it's size -- make it narrower -- would be nice.
  • Maybe, when changing the size of the brush in all Personas with the slider, to have a preview of the brush on the canvas showing how the size will look.