You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Keyboard shortcut for selecting all text in export persona is missing/not working

As a developer, I love how you can now copy text (and get various attributes) directly within the Export Persona without having to switch back to Designer Persona. The one little thing that seems to be missing is the ability to use a keyboard shortcut (Ctrl + A) to select all the text for copying. This is possible withing Design Persona but not the Export Persona. Is this just a missing function or a bug? Are you planning to add this in soon? I'm using AD 1.7.0.367 on windows.

Thanks,

3 hours ago, toasties said:

... I love how you can now copy text (and get various attributes) directly within the Export Persona without having to switch back to Designer Persona.

Wow! I never realized this was possible until you mentioned it!

Basically, it seems to be a hidden way to switch to the Frame or Artistic Text Tool, activated by double-clicking in an existing text block with the Slice Selection Tool, so I think that -- assuming it is not a bug -- both of those tools should be available on the Tools panel. As it is, once either tool is activated, not only does the context toolbar show all the usual text attributes (although the Character & Paragraph buttons don't work), but also either tool can be used to create new frame or art text blocks too, so in almost every respect these are just like the text tools available in the Designer Persona.

As for a 'select all' keyboard shortcut, the usual one shown on the Select menu (CMD+A on Mac; so I assume Ctrl+A for Windows) does work for me in the usual way: with nothing selected it selects all layers, whether a text block or not; & with text selected in a text block, it selects all the text in that block.

Does that not work for you?

All 3 1.10.8, & all 3 V2.4.1 Mac apps; 2020 iMac 27"; 3.8GHz i7, Radeon Pro 5700, 32GB RAM; macOS 10.15.7
Affinity Photo