You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Hello,

I am just beginning to use AP for a combination of photos and artwork.  For the artwork, I will probably need a stylus for fine lines.  I notice that the more expensive styluses come with a pressure sensitive feature.  How important is that?  Thanks.

43 minutes ago, Engine44 said:

I notice that the more expensive styluses come with a pressure sensitive feature.  How important is that? 

I guess it is important if you want that real looking thick/thin pressure you get with a pen or pencil on paper, depends what kind of work you are doing? But only the Apple pencil is supported in the Affinity Apps, i have a Wacom Sketch that has pen pressure but only has basic use in Affinity and i only have the Designer App which has a pressure studio option for vector brushes, so not a big issue.

13 minutes ago, summersara said:

I guess it is important if you want that real looking thick/thin pressure you get with a pen or pencil on paper, depends what kind of work you are doing? But only the Apple pencil is supported in the Affinity Apps, i have a Wacom Sketch that has pen pressure but only has basic use in Affinity and i only have the Designer App which has a pressure studio option for vector brushes, so not a big issue.

By basic use of the Sketch, do you mean that pressure sensitivity and palm rejection do not work with AP?

5 minutes ago, Engine44 said:

By basic use of the Sketch, do you mean that pressure sensitivity and palm rejection do not work with AP?

Yep,  its not supported as far as i'm aware, only the Apple pencil, i did ask before i bought the app and that's the reply i got, also it was not a listed app on the Wacom site.

There isn't the option like there is with other apps, like Procreate, Sketchbook pro, Artrage to sync the stylus.

2 minutes ago, summersara said: