ConnectCreative

Master Pages not applying correctly

I have a document with x2 master pages - one A4, the other 10mm wider at 220mm x 297. When I either create a new page (selecting the relevant master) or drag a Master on to page to change it properties, the size of the page does not change. I assumed if I had a master set at a certain size, dragged it on to a page, the page would use the size of the master applied?

Small video to show what I mean:

https://www.loom.com/share/25ec5e34b32f42cd87a951d4a46b5525

Assume I'm going about this the wrong way?!

This doesn't work(yet?)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Win10(1909)Home / Photo / Designer / Publisher & latest (beta) versions

It isn't designed to work like this at the moment I'm afraid.

We do currently have a feature request in to add this behaviour, and I'll give it a nudge.

Thanks

Serif Europe Ltd. - www.serif.com

Just now, Jon P said:

It isn't designed to work like this at the moment I'm afraid.

We do currently have a feature request in to add this behaviour, and I'll give it a nudge.

Thanks

Ok, thanks for letting me know. I kind of assumed that's precisely what Master Pages are for, if they don't amend the size then its not really a Master Page so hopeful this gets added before the release.

You can set it per pages though,ctrl+click the to alter pages in the pages panel
Go to the page you want to alter>rightclick>spread properties>change the size(Page from dropdown)
*note on facing pages this will alter the size for both pages

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

6 hours ago, ConnectCreative said:

I assumed if I had a master set at a certain size, dragged it on to a page, the page would use the size of the master applied?