Jump to content
BatteriesInc

Preference for default enabling of "preserve history with document"

Recommended Posts

As I am working through some tests and your workbook, I have come to appreciate the ability to stop working on something and resume later.

The problem: I always have to manually set "Save history with document".

I would greatly appreciate a Preference setting so this can be temporarily set as a default.  I know it makes files a lot bigger, but for some projects it's worth it and I can always save once with it disabled to remove the history from the file.

Cheers, Binc


Regards, Binc

 

Warning: dark, twisted sense of humour.  Do not feed after midnight.

Wheat and BS intolerant.  Only use genuine Guinness to lubricate.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hopefully this isn't threadjacking -- I'd vote for having an option to turn this on by default across the suite, not just for designer.


https://bmb.photos | https://vocallength.com | https://khonsuapp.com Focus: The unexpected, the abstract, the extreme on screen, paper, & other physical outputTools: macOS (Primary: Mojave, MBP2018), Canon (Primary: 5D3), iPhone (Primary: X), Epson

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Jack away - I actually agree 9_9

 

 


Regards, Binc

 

Warning: dark, twisted sense of humour.  Do not feed after midnight.

Wheat and BS intolerant.  Only use genuine Guinness to lubricate.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 


Affinity Store: Designer 1.7.3.481, Photo 1.7.3.481, Publisher 1.7.3.481.
Windows 10 Pro, Version 1903, Build 18362.418.
Dell Latitude E5570, i5-6440HQ 2.60 GHz, 8 GB, Intel HD Graphics 530, 1920 x 1080.
Dell OptiPlex 7060, i5-8500 3.00 GHz, 16 GB, Intel UHD Graphics 630, Dell P2417H 1920 x 1080.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, Pšenda said:

 

It's not a suggestion that a setting for this be enabled by default in the _general case_. My interpretation is that we want a setting to allow _us_ to turn it on by default. To my knowledge, there is no option at all right now; it's manual enable for every new file even when we know/are willing to consume the storage space.


https://bmb.photos | https://vocallength.com | https://khonsuapp.com Focus: The unexpected, the abstract, the extreme on screen, paper, & other physical outputTools: macOS (Primary: Mojave, MBP2018), Canon (Primary: 5D3), iPhone (Primary: X), Epson

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×

Important Information

These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.