levitator

Artboard accidentaly set to 90000000... px height

Designer iPad 12.1 (16B92)

During a Wine label and logo design project I tried to resise one artboard. When set the height it accidentally jumped to about 90000000... height and could not modify then. App frozen and then closed itself. If I try to open, the app collapses again and again. 

I don’t have a copy which is usable (I am new in the app, didn’t know it before). If I make a duplication of the project that is the same, could not open. 

How can I reach my project, which is a 3 days design without any copy only in the app which is not usable.

Best regards and please help to recover my file.

Rober Nagy

C9F8BAD2-C2ED-4873-92F1-FA2EAB1BBB55.jpeg

That sounds very bad. Could you upload the .afdesign file as an attachment here? Perhaps someone/mods can fix it for you.

IPad Pro 10.5/512GB iOS 12.4. Affinity Photo 1.7.2.153 Affinity Design 1.7.2.6 Publisher for iPad ?

Hi DM1 and GabrielM,

Unfortunately i am new in this. Before this i worked on vectors with Inkscape. i dont understand its saving methodology. The project is in open status in Affinitiy designer, i can copy it there but can not close, because it crashes. If i copy it to a new one, the new project is empty. The original one freezes if i try to open it or close it. I found only one file in Files, but it has 1st march timestamp (i can not open it), but my work crashed on sunday night. So where does it store work in progress files?

i attached that one, is it openable for you? Does it consist my label and logo designs? Cca 25 artboards. I am afraid it is just a copy from friday with just my early drafts. But if it is that, the program does not make automatic file savings from a project? Or what?

Thank you!

Best regards,

RoB

borcimke1.afdesign

36 minutes ago, levitator said:

i attached that one, is it openable for you?

Hi,