I currently use Affinity Photo and Design on a Surface Book running Windows 10 Pro.  I'm even a beta tester for Affinity Page.  What I don't understand is why there's no support for Android tablets like there is for iPads.  I asked this question directly to a support person and they indicated that the primary reason was iOs and the Metal Technology utilised in the iPad version of Affinity Photo.

My response was the following, "As for Apple's Metal Technology, take a look at Vulkan for Android. It was created by the same people who created OpenGL and it essentially does the same thing on Android that Metal does on iOS."  I'm not a developer and my analysis could be wrong but I thought I'd bring this discussion to the community and see what you guys think.

I'm a Windows, Linux and Android user.  Apple and its iOS products are not a part of my ecosystem or workflow and never will be.  I really like the Affinity products but would like to see Android support on products like the Samsung Tab which is a great Android tablet with wonderful graphic capabilities.

Cheers,
---

Dadisi Olutosin
Creative Director, C E | PHOTOGRAPHY
M: 202.596.9436
E: chefseyephotography@gmail.com
IG: @chefseyephotography
W: https://chefseyephotography.zenfolio.com

"The guy who takes a chance, who walks the line between the known and unknown, who is unafraid of failure, will succeed" - Gordon Parks

Affinity Store: Designer 1.7.2.471, Photo 1.7.2.471, Publisher 1.7.2.471.
Windows 10 Pro, Version 1903, Build 18362.295.
Latitude E5570, i5-6440HQ 2.60 GHz, 8 GB, Intel HD Graphics 530, 1920 x 1080.
OptiPlex 7060, i5-8500 3.00 GHz, 16 GB, Intel UHD Graphics 630, Dell P2417H 1920 x 1080.

Yea we want it! I Use a Huawei M5 Pro - and its so better than a IPad Pro what i have here.

And what is, no Support from Serif.
I Hope so its come Version for Android Users! Psenda, you post its from 2016. And we Have 2019.

54 minutes ago, mbaruschke said: