You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Can’t get rid of these holes!)

Hello there and i’m sorry if this type of question has already been raised but I couldn’t find it here. So the problem is: i’m making a logo including letters, “O” and “D” are two different curves and it’s not a text. So, i need to unite/combine them so there’s only one curve. I select both of them and click “add” and that’s what happens839644DC-7F49-4882-93FB-9C68CF2E5181.thumb.png.cb2a1213d20e4c4733e2bea6460fa67d.png76176962-A491-460C-A995-84FB3513C4CB.thumb.png.af701ff33a73689cf499471a85cafdb0.pngIs there a way to get rid of this holes? I guess, this happens beause of this:

4E801B7B-59B1-44D8-B7E2-3F51546F9B6B.thumb.jpeg.b048952ea4159fb2cdf8e9e6367b6caa.jpeg

But if i put nodes like this it will be difficult to corret the object. 

Once again, sorry if i’m saying some stupid things, but i’m just learning)

Thank you!

Try selecting both then go to Document menu and tap 'Combine'. (Not Add).

M1 IPad Air 10.9/256GB   lpadOS 17.1.1 Apple Pencil (2nd gen).
Affinity Photo 1.10.5 Affinity Design 1.10.5 
Affinity Publisher 2, Affinity Designer 2, Affinity Photo 2 and betas.

Official Online iPad Help documents (multi-lingual) here: https://affinity.https://affinity.help/ 

Try changing the fill mode from ‘Alternate’ to ‘Winding’. You’ll find the option on the Edit (‘...’) menu.

Alfred spacer.png
Affinity Designer/Photo/Publisher 2 for Windows • Windows 10 Home/Pro
Affinity Designer/Photo/Publisher 2 for iPad • iPadOS 17.4.1 (iPad 7th gen)

Try selecting the two letter layers and then use 'merge visible'. This will create a new layer with the combined letters. Then hide or delete original two layers. This worked for me but does result in a pixel layer, not curves.

Edit. How did you make the original ? Pencil tool Pen tool or brush?

M1 IPad Air 10.9/256GB   lpadOS 17.1.1 Apple Pencil (2nd gen).
Affinity Photo 1.10.5 Affinity Design 1.10.5