You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

AP 100% view is half size of browser view

I am new to Affinity Photo, after having used Adobe Photoshop for years. I am editing images for a website, mainly cropping and sharpening. I realized that 100% view in Affinity Photo is half the size of what I see when the image is placed on the web page. If I zoom to 200%, the image appears the same size as on the web page. This is a problem because sharpening doesn't work well at 200% view and at 100% view, the image is too small for me to see details, and determine how it will appear when it is placed on the page.

Is there a way to configure AP to accurately represent what I will see in my web browser at 100%?

Screensnaps below - somehow they doubled in size when I pasted them here, so imagine them half this size. Actual size is supposed to be 514px wide

Screensnap 1 - Affinity Photo

image.png.0b20c896ee5b86a49ec04ec60904b26d.png

Screensnap 2 - Same image, exported as .png, placed in web page

image.thumb.png.cb7b84e39b7d24fac75dc268086a2964.png  

If you are using a Mac Retina/Windows HiDPI screen, this is technically correct...and Photoshop does it too.

Photoshop and Affinity Photo define 100% to mean 1:1, which is one screen pixel to one image pixel. On a high resolution display, these pixels are much smaller than on older screens, so if you show an image 1:1 on a higher resolution screen, it is natural that it be much smaller too. 514px wide is a lot shorter distance across on a high resolution screen.