Affinity Store: Affinity Suite (ADe, APh, APu) 1.8.5.703.
Windows 10 Pro, Version 2004, Build 19041.508.
Dell Latitude E5570, i5-6440HQ 2.60 GHz, 8 GB, Intel HD Graphics 530, 1920 x 1080.
Dell OptiPlex 7060, i5-8500 3.00 GHz, 16 GB, Intel UHD Graphics 630, Dell P2417H 1920 x 1080.
Intel NUC5PGYH, Pentium N3700 2.40 GHz, 8 GB, Intel HD Graphics, EIZO EV2456 1920 x 1200.

Makes sense and would be useful. - However, in the meantime just use one of the many PDF to EPUB converters. There are also a bunch of such free net based online converter services.

☛ Affinity Designer 1.8.3 ◆ Affinity Photo 1.8.3 ◆ OSX El Capitan

I also want to add to the crowd, I need to have both options: PDF and ebooks. Please consider having that feature on the Publisher soon. BTW, I love the app, I was looking for a good software to format books and let me tell you that I'm happy that I have found you.

I am not an expert and I am learning here a lot. I was reading another thread about the same topic but I lost it  o0. Thank you to the members that have given us the references to PDF to EPUB converters, I'll try them. 

Unfortunately, I ended up having to abandon Affinity Publisher because I really needed ePub for my next book which has embedded video. 

I ended up migrating my books to Apple's Pages app (free) to create both PDF and ePub formats. This was not an easy task for 500+ pages with over 1000 images. 

In a lot of ways, it's easier to use and put together. In some ways, it falls short. But all-in-all I'm happy with it and I can still produce beautiful books in multiple formats that my customers have been asking for.

My only use for InDesign is to create Epub versions of book for a small non-profit publisher. I was REALLY happy to find that Affinity Publisher can now open the IDML files that are the starting point for my work. 

But there is no support yet for epubs. :-((((