You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

better/faster color picker needed

Hi, I'm a concept designer and I just picked up the software to try out....it has lots of interesting features.  I use the pixel painting, but I really miss having a fast way to sample and change colors.  Yes, I know you can hold a finger on the screen to pick a color - this is too slow to do any serious painting.  You need to be able to instantly tap a color and select it, like in Procreate.  Please consider adding this feature.  Thanks! 

On 9/16/2018 at 12:51 PM, Nyanko said:

On your left hand side, the last icon is a color selector. You just need to drag it to the area where you want to pick the color. It's faster than holding a finger. 

thanks for the reply, yep I've tried that...it's too slow for me.  I'm too used to just instantly tapping alt in PS to get the color.  I guess a bluetooth keyboard is in order. 

• 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

I'd second any improvement in this line, in the desktop Windows version....very much heartedly. 

AD, AP and APub. V1.10.6 and V2.4 Windows 10 and Windows 11. 
Ryzen 9 3900X, 32 GB RAM,  RTX 3060 12GB, Wacom Intuos XL, Wacom L. Eizo ColorEdge CS 2420 monitor. Windows 10 Pro.
(Laptop) HP Omen 16-b1010ns 12700H, 32GB DDR5, nVidia RTX 3060 6GB + Huion Kamvas 22 pen display, Windows 11 Pro.

14 minutes ago, SrPx said:

I'd second any improvement in this line, in the desktop Windows version

Me too. :)

....very much heartedly.

You can do things wholeheartedly or halfheartedly, but I don’t think there are any other options! ;)

Alfred spacer.png
Affinity Designer/Photo/Publisher 2 for Windows • Windows 10 Home/Pro
Affinity Designer/Photo/Publisher 2 for iPad • iPadOS 17.4.1 (iPad 7th gen)

3 minutes ago, αℓƒяє∂ said:

Me too. :)

You can do things wholeheartedly or halfheartedly, but I don’t think there are any other options! ;)

Yes ! I can do them apasionadamente !