Jump to content

How to turn off "Last Tool Toggle"?


Recommended Posts

Hitting the keyboard shortcut for a tool sometimes brings up another (previous tool used). For example, Perhaps I use clone and then brush tool. I stop or get distracted and I forget which tool, so I hit B shortcut again for Brush tool and it goes back to clone tool. They look very similar, circle + crosshairs, so I start painting and I get clone tool. I then have to undo etc. This is not a deal breaker because AP is a great program for the price. I am production and I have to move very fast. This happens at least 3-4 times a day. It is annoying. When I hit a shortcut key, that is the tool I want. I don't want to scan the toolbar to confirm my tool selection etc. At least give us an option in preferences to turn off this feature. Thanks

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note there is currently a delay in replying to some post. See pinned thread in the Questions forum. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.