Jump to content
SunRiseMoon

Affinity Photo - Saving the Workspace?

Recommended Posts

Hello,

Wenn ich den Arbeitsbereich in Affinity Photo nach meinen Wünschen einrichte, also vor allem über Ansicht/Studio die gewünschten Panele auswähle und in Reitern im Studiobereich anordne, würde ich die Anordnung gerne als Vorgabe speichern. Nur finde ich leider keine Möglichkeit dafür. Es gibt nur dem Menüpunkt "Reset Studio", aber keinen "Save Studio" oder "Store Studio as...".
Geht das irgendwie?

Beste Grüße

Peter

P.S.: Möglicherweise gab es schon mal so eine Frage, doch da ich weder im Workbook noch in der Hilfe auch nur einen Begriff dafür fand, habe ich eventuell keine geeignete Frage stellen können:)

Google Translation:

If I set up the workspace in Affinity Photo according to my wishes, so especially on View/Studio select the desired panels and arrange in riders in the Studio area, I would like to save the arrangement as a default. Unfortunately, I find no way for it. There is only the menu item "Reset Studio", but no "Save Studio" or "Store Studio as ...".
Is that possible?

Best regards

Peter

P.S .: Maybe there was already such a question, but since I found neither in the workbook nor in the help even a term for it, I may have been unable to ask a suitable question :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks Gabe.

Der Grund ist ganz einfach. Für die Fotobearbeitung benötige ich bestimmte Panels, die also aktiviert sind. Für spezielle Aufgaben aktiviere ich manchmal zusätzlich andere Panele . Ist die Bearbeitung dieses Bilds beendet, wäre ein "Restore" meines gewohnten UIs optimal, das ginge jedoch nur, wenn ich mein eingerichtetes UI unter einem Namen abgespeichert hätte. Eigentlich ist es bei vielen Programmen möglich, mehrere UIs einzurichten und je nach Aufgabe unter dem jeweils gewählten Namen wieder herzustellen. Das vermisse ich bei AP.


Beste Grüße
Peter

The reason is quite simple. For the photo editing I need certain panels, which are activated. For special tasks I sometimes activate other panels as well. If the editing of this image is finished, a "Restore" of my usual UI would be optimal, but that would only work, if I had saved my usually UI under a given name. Actually it is possible with many programs to set up several UIs and depending on the task to restore under the chosen name. I miss that option at AP.


Best regards
Peter

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's been a year. And I guess there are also older posts about organizing and saving workspaces. Now there is an update and still everything is as before. Dear Affinity Team, what is so hard about this step of improvement to go. It's certainly not due to expertise. Aren't you allowed? Do you have a "nerd" as project manager who has nothing in mind with usability? Or are you just stubborn? Take a look around the real world and see how something like this works.  Then you'll notice how useful it is. I am glad that I can still use Photoshop.

 


Die Now Live Later - KMFDM

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×