You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Affinity on ChromeOS

I understand that at this current point in time that there are no plan to introduce your programs on ChromeOS, or the PlayStore. I do though think that it may be a good idea to do so, even if the market is smaller than those who use Mac or Windows. The thing is though, at least in the US, that students are adopting ChromeBooks due to Google taking over the education market. This could lead to a future where they become the standard, where they become what new age designers and photo editors use to do what they do in the future. I love using your Programs both on the desktop and on the iPad, and I just would love to see it breach the bigger market of android and google users in the future, especially since they take up a large portion of the market, and will continue to do so. 

• 2 months later...

I agree with bennyboe. 

I'm an android developer and UI designer and love Designer, Photo and I'm trying out Publisher now. 
What I don't love so much any more is expensive not very well performing MacBooks, I would like to switch to a chromebook, especially now that Google is releasing the pixel slate. The high end version of the slate is $1599 which is way cheaper than an equalent macbook. All developer tools are already available.

But the one thing preventing me from switching is the lack of graphic software. Who ever comes first will probably get a lot of users as I'm sure I'm not the only one thinking like this. I just hope it will be Affinity. 

• 1 year later...

I WOULD LOVE TO GOOGLE TO just pay Serif to port Affinity to chrome os! I want to try google system, but I am an graphic designer and I can't have a computer that can't run good program. I've switched to affinity from adobe - challenging but worth it. Now I want to unlink myself from apple just to try alternative :) GOOGLE please invest in Serif!

50 minutes ago, tytus 01UNIT said: