You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

hi i bought both the affinity design and photo editor but when i download both ... one would work but the other would say invalid key ... so i reinstalled the one that said invalid key etc. and it worked but the the other affinity software then said invalid key ... why is this ! i want to use both programs without having to reinstall every time ... please help ! please give clear instructions for solutions as i am not tech savvy 

18 minutes ago, elephant999 said:

hi i bought both the affinity design and photo editor but when i download both ... one would work but the other would say invalid key ... so i reinstalled the one that said invalid key etc. and it worked but the the other affinity software then said invalid key ... why is this ! i want to use both programs without having to reinstall every time ... please help ! please give clear instructions for solutions as i am not tech savvy 

By default, Affinity Designer is installed in a ‘Designer’ folder and Affinity Photo is installed in a ‘Photo’ folder. The problem that you’ve described typically occurs when you try to install the two apps in a single folder instead of two separate ones.

Alfred spacer.png
Affinity Designer/Photo/Publisher 2 for Windows • Windows 10 Home/Pro
Affinity Designer/Photo/Publisher 2 for iPad • iPadOS 17.4.1 (iPad 7th gen)

• 2 weeks later...
  • Staff

Hi elephant999,
Welcome to Affinity Forums :)
You can use Pressure Profiles to create a similar brush stroke. To access them click the stroke width dropdown in the context toolbar then click the Pressure button to open the profile graph. Check the image below for details: 

pressure_profiles.png.ce552dd4ba9a1d68831e29c35275b3b5.png