Jump to content
ncJohn

double-click to reset sliders to zero

Recommended Posts

Totally need this. 

After year still double clicking individual sliders to reset to default. 

I think there should be two modes. 

1) Double click to reset previous setting after opening the adjustment

2) Shift+Double click to reset default regardless what was last adjustment.

 

This is like if I add a layer filter and set some adjustments and then close it. Open up for re-adjustment after some other filters and do something but notice I don't like it. I want to get easily it back to previous state when adding the filter. 

But sometimes I want to set very specific one to defaults as creating a new one.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, paristo said:

1) Double click to reset previous setting after opening the adjustment

2) Shift+Double click to reset default regardless what was last adjustment.

Hi @paristo

Interesting idea.

I just 'talked' to another forumster about resetting an adjustment layer to it's settings before changing them. See here.

The solution I suggested (using the 'History Panel') resets in the current adjustment layer all made changes. Not just one.
Your idea would make it possible to reset seperate adjustments and leave others untouched. 

This would be more flexible and still leaves the option to use the 'History Panel' for all of them :)

d.


Affinity Designer 1.8.2.620 (beta 1.8.3.641)   |   Affinity Photo 1.8.2.620 (beta 1.8.3.641)   |   Affinity Publisher 1.8.2.620 (beta 1.8.3.641)
Affinity Designer for iPad 1.8.2   |   Affinity Photo for iPad 1.8.2

Windows 10 (1809) 64-bit - Core i7 - 16GB - Intel HD Graphics 4600 & NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M
iPad pro 9.7" + Apple Pencil

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think that the history panel should be more of the "mother panel" for all. So you can work around it. Like if you open a adjustment and it has own window to delete it, reset it all and do adjustments, then it should be possible to do reverse in that window itself since opening it, adding it or last adjustment you just did, without going to main history panel that is whole workflow history. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note the Annual Company Closure section in the Terms of Use. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.