Jump to content
ncJohn

double-click to reset sliders to zero

Recommended Posts

Totally need this. 

After year still double clicking individual sliders to reset to default. 

I think there should be two modes. 

1) Double click to reset previous setting after opening the adjustment

2) Shift+Double click to reset default regardless what was last adjustment.

 

This is like if I add a layer filter and set some adjustments and then close it. Open up for re-adjustment after some other filters and do something but notice I don't like it. I want to get easily it back to previous state when adding the filter. 

But sometimes I want to set very specific one to defaults as creating a new one.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, paristo said:

1) Double click to reset previous setting after opening the adjustment

2) Shift+Double click to reset default regardless what was last adjustment.

Hi @paristo

Interesting idea.

I just 'talked' to another forumster about resetting an adjustment layer to it's settings before changing them. See here.

The solution I suggested (using the 'History Panel') resets in the current adjustment layer all made changes. Not just one.
Your idea would make it possible to reset seperate adjustments and leave others untouched. 

This would be more flexible and still leaves the option to use the 'History Panel' for all of them :)

d.


Affinity Designer 1.6.5.123 (beta 1.7.0.293) - Affinity Photo 1.6.5.123 (beta 1.7.0.293) - Affinity Designer for iPad 1.6.1.39 - Affinity Photo for iPad 1.6.8.77    ...    Affinity Publisher beta 1.7.0.293

Windows 10 (1803) 64-bit - Core i7 - 16GB - Intel HD Graphics 4600 & NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M
iPad pro 9.7" + Apple Pencil

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think that the history panel should be more of the "mother panel" for all. So you can work around it. Like if you open a adjustment and it has own window to delete it, reset it all and do adjustments, then it should be possible to do reverse in that window itself since opening it, adding it or last adjustment you just did, without going to main history panel that is whole workflow history. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×