You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Good Evening,

I am new to Affinity and I wish they mention slow operating affinity I would not have paid for it. To load a Raw file from my Canon 80D is very frustrating, I am almost about to give up on the software and call it a waste of money and better inform my facebook 'new photographer'' group of about 25,000 members not to join. Everything is slow..slow ...slow. to load, editing, undo. Please is there any help before I take this matter up because I found it deceiving nothing like in the video. I CAN'T WORK and I am regretting it. 

Many Thanks 

12 hours ago, sparkle said:

To load a Raw file from my Canon 80D is very frustrating

How long does it take? What is your operating system? What is your CPU? Where are you loading the image from (SSD, HDD, network)? 

I'm not sure why you are threatening us with informing your Facebook group of 25,000 people, if you aren't happy with your purchase, you can always request a refund. But let's try to work out what the problem is first of all.

Nothing strange and I'm not threatening anyone. It's frustrating when my group asked me to review the product and nothing good to say about it. 

Load from my card, Portable Hard Drive, and camera. i use win 10 ( cpu@ 1.90GHz) 64bit . 

Many Thanks 

4 hours ago, sparkle said:

Nothing strange and I'm not threatening anyone. It's frustrating when my group asked me to review the product and nothing good to say about it. 

Load from my card, Portable Hard Drive, and camera. i use win 10 ( cpu@ 1.90GHz) 64bit . 

Many Thanks 

Wait, so you are loading and editing on a USB drive? I hope USB 3, otherwise things will slow down.