Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
shojtsy

Add Cancel button for Brush Edit dialog

Recommended Posts

Hi,

When one opens the brush edit dialog for an existing brush and touch some sliders for experimentation, the changes are auto-saved and there isn't a Cancel or even an Undo for them. How do you recover you original settings for the brush? Please add Cancel button to the Brush Edit dialog to throw away changes, and also make it possible to Undo it after committing the changes.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
27 minutes ago, walt.farrell said:

On Windows there's a Reset button at the bottom of that dialog that seems to undo any changes you've made in that editing session.

Thanks, that helps. However I think that pair of Commit / Cancel buttons would be more intuitive, and avoid accidentally committing non-undoable changes to brushes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×