You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

"Complete edit" tutorial from start to finish (Portraiture)

I would like to request a similar Edit and walkthrough as this one here on youtube but for affinity for the iPad... 

Particularly bringing the sun out & complete start to finish since I'm new to Affinity Photo ... I know this result is possible i just can't get down the layers and masking ... If anyone could put something like this together i would be forever grateful 

Thank You,

Joey

• Staff
37 minutes ago, Mithel said:

I haven't seen any "start to finish" tutorials for Affinity Photo.  The tutorials all seem to be individual techniques.  You might want to consider the new "workbook" that they just published.

The stickied thread at the top of this forum (Official Affinity Photo tutorials) has a list of project and workflow videos... they're at the bottom under the Projects and Windows Workflow headings and they all cover a variety of techniques for editing from start to finish - there are two portrait editing/retouching videos (although a newer one is due that is perhaps more extensive). Hope that helps!

Product Expert (Affinity Photo) & Product Expert Team Leader

@JamesR_Affinity for tutorial sneak peeks and more
Official Affinity Photo tutorials

James' videos are an excellent way to learn. They are bite-sized and very helpful. I made notes on them here:

I'd also recommend the built-in help manual (F1).

Dave Straker

Cameras: Sony A7R2, RX100V

Computers: Win10: Chillblast i9 Custom + Philips 40in 4K & Benq 23in; Surface Pro 4 i5; iPad Pro 11"

Favourite word: Aha. For me and for others.